Skip to content
June 11, 2010 / Katie

Tea & Empathy

I began writing a regular column for my church’s monthly news letter, which I titled Tea & Empathy.  They are short reflections on relevant topics for my particular church’s community, but I believe that they are relevant more broadly than just our little corner of the world.  So I present to you the first three here, and I’m going to try to remember to cross-post in the future.

June – Turn, Turn, Turn: a reflection on changes and transitions

May – Mother’s Day: a reflection on the variety of experiences we have of Mother’s Day, and an invitation to consider mothering images of God

April – Easter: a reflection on what Jesus’ disciples were really feeling on the first Easter

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Living 400lbs / Jun 11 2010 11:55 am

    I post about coffee, you post about tea – people are going to think we planned this. ;)

  2. Twistie / Jun 11 2010 12:40 pm

    I totally think you guys hatched a plot. Wish I could have been part of it.

Leave a Reply

