Skip to content
January 17, 2011 / Katie

New weekly feature: Fleshy Fridays

I have been thinking about how I don’t update this blog very regularly.  It seems to go in spurts, where I write a lot for a while and then go quiet for awhile.  Some of my favorite bloggers to regular weekly features and I was thinking that would be one way to motivate myself to write more regularly.

My inspiration for this is Living~400lbs‘ Thankful Thursdays, but I want to twist it a bit and make it specifically about my body.  For all the FA and HAES beliefs that I hold, sometimes I still have trouble looking in the mirror after a shower.  So I decided I want to be more intentional about thinking positively about my body.  So each Friday I will talk about one thing that I am grateful for about my body.  It may be a particular part I find aesthetically pleasing, it may be something that I love that my body can do, or it may be something that my body has taught me.

I’ll start this Friday, and hopefully I’ll manage to keep it up most weeks!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ashley Pariseau / Jan 17 2011 5:28 pm

    Good luck!

  2. JeninCanada / Jan 17 2011 7:25 pm

    Sounds like a good plan. :)

  3. Twistie / Jan 18 2011 1:14 pm

    I can’t wait to start reading this feature!

Leave a Reply

